Change of Representative Directors and Executive Officers

Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha, Ltd. ("K" Line) has decided in a board meeting held today on changes of Representative Directors and Executive Officers.

1. Change of Representative Directors

- (1) Hiroyuki Maekawa, Toshio Shimizu, Toshinori Morita and Yoshikazu Minagawa will resign from this responsibility as of March 31, 2011.
- (2) Takashi Torizumi will assume this responsibility as of April 1, 2011.

2. Change of Executive Officers

(1) Retirement as of March 31, 2011

Present Position	Name	Scheduled New position	
Chairman Executive	Hiroyuki Maekawa		
Officer	Tilloyuki Waekawa		
Vice President	Toshio Shimizu	Will assume Special Executive Advisor of "K" Line on June 24,	
Executive Officer	10SHIO SHIIHIZU	2011	
Senior Managing	Toshinori Morita	Will assume Preseident of Daito Corporation	
Executive Officer	rostilitoti Morita		
Senior Managing	Vochikozu Minagowa	Will assume Managing Director of "K" Line Pte Ltd	
Executive Officer	Yoshikazu Minagawa		
Managing Executive	Vivoshi Tarashima	Will assume Managing Director of "K" Line Holding (Europe)	
Officer	Kiyoshi Terashima	Limited and Chief Executive Officer of "K" Line (Europe) Limited	
Executive Officer	Masaru Fukuzawa	Will assume Managing Director of Hokkai Transportation Co., Ltd.	
Executive Officer	Tsuyoshi Yamauchi	Will assume Managing Director of Taiyo Nippon Kisen Co., Ltd.	

(2) New Appointment as of April 1, 2011

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•		
New Position	Name	Present Position	
Executive Officer	Mitsuru Kochi	Managing Director K Line (Thailand) Ltd.	
Executive Officer	Yukio Toriyama	General Manager, Port Business Group	
Executive Officer	Kenji Sakamoto	General Manager, Bulk Carrier Group	
Executive Officer	Kazuhiko Harigai	General Manager, Thermal Coal, Woodchip and Pulp Group	

Executive Officer Yukikazu Myochin	General Manager, Containerships Strategic Group
------------------------------------	---

3. Promotion of Executive Officers as of April 1, 2011

New Position	Name	Present Position
Vice President Executive Officer	Jiro Asakura	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Torizumi	Managing Executive Officer
Managing Executive Officer	Toshiyuki Suzuki	Executive Officer
Managing Executive Officer	Hiromichi Aoki	Executive Officer

The list of Members of the Board and Executive Officers scheduled on and after April 1, 2011.

Please refer to Attachment 1 and 2.

Responsibilities of Executive Officers will be announced later.

For more details, kindly contact as follows:

Makoto Arai , General Manager, IR & PR Group

Tel: +81-3-3595-5189 Fax: +81-3-3595-5001